School of Chemical Sciences


Health and safety

The wellbeing of our students and staff is of the utmost importance to us. We have measures in place to ensure that your working environment is safe and secure and that all students and staff have the opportunity to learn about safe practices.

The University Health, safety and wellness website is available to staff and students at the University staff intranet.

Visit Health, safety and wellness (login required)

For any concerns relating to health and safety at the School of Chemical Sciences please contact one of the Health And Safety Committee members:

Name Position Room Email Phone +64 9 373 7599
A/Professor Gordon Miskelly Head of School 302-627 g.miskelly@auckland.ac.nz ext 88338
Dr Ivan Leung Chair of Committee 302-819 i.leung@auckland.ac.nz ext 81102
A/Prof Geoff Waterhouse Academic Representative 302-963 g.waterhouse@auckland.ac.nz ext 87212
Dr Jianyong Jin Newmarket Representative 903-227 j.jin@auckland.ac.nz ext 86624
Dr David Ware Academic Representative 302-1049 d.ware@auckland.ac.nz ext 88270
Tasdeeq Mohammed School HSNO Officer 301- B029 t.mohammed@auckland.ac.nz ext 87505
Tim Layt Technical Staff Representative 301-729B t.layt@auckland.ac.nz ext 85878
Michael Wadsworth  Technical Manager 302-949 m.wadsworth@auckland.ac.nz ext 87508
Lynda Pitcaithly Group Services Manager 302-617 l.pitcaithly@auckland.ac.nz ext 88063