Questions? AskAuckland
  

School of Chemical Sciences


Health, Safety and Wellbeing

The wellbeing of our students and staff is of the utmost importance to us. We have measures in place to ensure that your working environment is safe and secure and that all students and staff have the opportunity to learn about safe practices.

The University Health, safety and welbeing website is available to staff and students at the University staff intranet.

Visit Health, safety and wellbeing (login required)

For any concerns relating to health and safety at the School of Chemical Sciences please contact one of the Health And Safety Committee members:

Name Position Room Email Phone +64 9 373 7599
A/Professor Gordon Miskelly Head of School and Chair of Committee 302-627 g.miskelly@auckland.ac.nz ext 81178
Michael Wadsworth  Technical Health and Safety Coordinator 302-949 m.wadsworth@auckland.ac.nz ext 87508
Dr Ivanhoe Leung Academic Health and Safety Coordinator 302-819 i.leung@auckland.ac.nz ext 81102
Tasdeeq Mohammed School HSNO Officer 301- B029 t.mohammed@auckland.ac.nz ext 87505
Dr Dan Furkert Academic Representative 301-729A

d.furkert@auckland.ac.nz

ext 87478
Dr Jianyong Jin Newmarket Representative 903-227 j.jin@auckland.ac.nz ext 86624
Dr Erin Leitao Academic Representative 302-1063

erin.leitao@auckland.ac.nz

ext 85567
Dr David Ware Academic Representative 302-1049 d.ware@auckland.ac.nz ext 88270
A/Prof Geoff Waterhouse Academic Representative 302-963 g.waterhouse@auckland.ac.nz ext 87212
Aljo Anand                           Student representative 302-831 aljo.anand@auckland.ac.nz n/a
Michael Groom Group Services Manager 302-617

m.groom@auckland.ac.nz

ext 86874