School of Chemical Sciences


Health and safety

The wellbeing of our students and staff is of the utmost importance to us. We have measures in place to ensure that your working environment is safe and secure and that all students and staff have the opportunity to learn about safe practices.

The University Health, safety and wellness website is available to staff and students at the University staff intranet.

Visit Health, safety and wellness (login required)

For any concerns relating to health and safety at the School of Chemical Sciences please contact one of the Health And Safety Committee members:

Name Position Room Email Phone +64 9 373 7599
Professor Kevin Smith Head of School 301- 437 kevin.smith@auckland.ac.nz ext 81178
Dr David Ware Chair of Committee 301- 429A d.ware@auckland.ac.nz ext 88270
Dr Peter Swedlund Grafton Representative 529 -305 p.swedlund@auckland.ac.nz ext 84296
Dr Jianyong Jin Newmarket Representative 903-227 j.jin@auckland.ac.nz ext 86624
Tasdeeq Mohammed School HSNO Officer 301- B029 t.mohammed@auckland.ac.nz ext 87505
Tim Layt Staff Member 301- 731 t.layt@auckland.ac.nz ext 85878
Mike Wadsworth Technical Manager 312 -172 m.wadsworth@auckland.ac.nz ext 87508
Lynda Pitcaithly Group Services Manager 301-436 l.pitcaithly@auckland.ac.nz ext 88063