School of Chemical Sciences


Advisers and support

We realise that postgraduate study is not always easy and that the choices available to you are not always obvious. If you require advice the following people can help you.

For more general advice to aid your experience as a postgraduate student you are welcome to contact any member of our Postgraduate Committee:

Gordon Miskelly
Chair
Phone: +64 9 373 7599 ext 88338
Email: g.miskelly@auckland.ac.nz

Penny Brothers
Phone: +64 9 373 7599 ext 88281
Email: p.brothers@auckland.ac.nz

Brent Copp
Phone: +64 9 373 7599 ext 88284
Email: b.copp@auckland.ac.nz

Tilo Soehnel
Phone: +64 9 373 7599 ext 80722
Email:t.soehnel@auckland.ac.nz>

Yacine Hemar
Phone: +64 9 373 7599 ext 89676
Email: y.hemar@auckland.ac.nz

Min-Young Lee
Phone: +64 9 373 7599 ext 88343
Email: min.lee@auckland.ac.nz

 

If you need advice on proposed courses of study and on how to apply and enrol, our Academic Advisers can help you. You can find their contact details on the following webpages.

Future undergraduates academic advisers
Future postgraduates academic advisers