School of Chemical Sciences


Academic staff

University of Auckland staff


cp-chem-jadranka-travas

Associate Professor Jadranka Travas-Sejdic

PERC Director

Research interests

  • Polymer materials for electronics applications
  • Environmentally sensitive polymer networks
  • Nanoscale functional macromolecular architectures

Room 301-527B
Phone: +64 9 3737599 ext 88272
Email: j.travas-sejdic@auckland.ac.nz

 

cp-chem-ralph-cooney

Professor Ralph Cooney

Research interests

  • Conducting polymers
  • Catalysts and energy chemistry
  • Laser Raman and FT-IR spectroscopy
  • Polymers and surfactants
  • Surface, colloid and materials chemistry

Phone: +64 9 3737599 ext 88753
Email: r.cooney@auckland.ac.nz

 

cp-chem-graham-bowmaker

Professor Graham A Bowmaker

Research interests

  • Vibrational spectroscopy
  • Magnetic resonance spectroscopy
  • Synchrotron infrared spectroscopy of adsorbed species
  • Electronic structure and properties of conducting polymers

Room 301-435
Phone: +64 9 3737599 ext 88340
Email: g.bowmaker@auckland.ac.nz

 

cp-chem-margaret-hyland

Professor Margaret Hyland

Research interests

  • Adsorption at surfaces
  • Aluminium smelter technology
  • Surface analytical methods
  • Surface coatings

Room 1.815
Phone: +64 9 3737599 ext 87865
Email: m.hyland@auckland.ac.nz

 

cp-chem-paul-kilmartin

Associate Professor Paul Kilmartin

Research interests

Organic Electrochemistry
Wine oxidation chemistry
Applications of Conducting Polymers, eg. Antioxidant properties, Actuators, and Nanostructures

Rm 301- 529B (City), 740-229B (Tāmaki Innovation Campus)
Phone: +64 9 3737599 ext 88324 or 84263
Email: p.kilmartin@auckland.ac.nz

 

cp-chem-neil-edmonds

Neil Edmonds

Research interests

  • Instrumental methods
  • Coatings and adhesives
  • Polymer materials, including natural polymers, thermosetting resins and thermoplastic materials

Room 733-342, Tāmaki Innovation Campus
Phone: +64 9 3737599 ext 88321
Email: nr.edmonds@auckland.ac.nz

 

cp-chem-abbas-bidgeli

Dr Abbas Bigdeli

Research interests

  • Digital Signal Processing
  • Image Processing
  • Embedded Microcomputer Systems
  • Solid State Devices

Technology Manager,
Smart Sensors NICTA
Australia
Email: abbas.bigdeli@ieee.org

 

cp-chem-mark-cannell

Professor Mark Cannell

Research interests

  • Calcium imaging
  • Heart muscle
  • Muscle function

Room 2372 (Dept. of Physiology)
Phone: +64 9 3737599 ext 86201
Email: m.cannell@auckland.ac.nz

 

cp-chem-christian-soeller

Associate Professor Christian Soeller

Research interests

  • Cardiac calcium metabolism
  • Computer modelling
  • Confocal/multiphoton imaging

Room 2325 (Dept. of Physiology)
Phone: +64 9 3737599 ext 82770
Email: c.soeller@auckland.ac.nz

 

cp-chem-david-williams

Professor David Williams

Research interests

  • Electrochemistry
  • Semiconducting Oxide Gas Sensors
  • Microfluidics
  • Biomedical and Hormone Analysis

Room 301-434
Phone: +64 9 3737599 ext 89877
Email: david.williams@auckland.ac.nz

 

cp-rosalind-archer

Professor Rosalind Archer

Research interests

  • Fluid mechanics
  • Mathematical modelling

Room 439-309, Uniservices House
Phone: +64 9 3737599 ext 84517
Email: r.archer@auckland.ac.nz

 

cp-chem-morteza-biglari

Dr Morteza Biglari-Abhari

Research interests

  • Computer Architecture
  • Low power Hardware/Software Co-design
  • Embedded Systems
  • Semiconductor Devices

Room 303-252
Phone: +64 9 3737599 ext 84534
Email: m.abhari@auckland.ac.nz

 

cp-chem-kean-aw

Dr Kean C Aw

Research interests

  • Electronic Materials
  • Mechatronics and Vision Systems
  • Low-k Dielectric Thin Film and Organic Electronics

Room 401-703
Phone: +64-3737599 ext 89767
Email: k.aw@auckland.ac.nz

Top

Victoria University of Wellington staff


cp-chem-jim-johnston

Professor Jim Johnston

Research interests

  • New Nanomaterials
  • Products and Technology Development

Room 301, Laby Building, Gate 7 Kelburn Pde
Kelburn Campus, Wellington
Phone: +64 4 4635334
Email: jim.johnston@vuw.ac.nz

 

cp-chem-thomas-borrmann

Dr Thomas Borrmann

Research interests

  • Smart Materials and Nanotechnology

Room 402, Laby Building, Gate 7 Kelburn Pde
Kelburn Campus, Wellington
Phone: +64 4 4635599
Email: thomas.borrmann@vuw.ac.nz

Top