Questions? AskAuckland

2013 Prime Minister's Science Prizes

The Prime Minister’s Science Prizes are one of New Zealand’s most sought after science awards. Past winners have included eminent scientists like the late Professor Sir Paul Callaghan, exciting emerging scientists like climate change researcher Dr Rob McKay, and high profile communicators like Canterbury earthquake commentator Mark Quigley.

The hunt is now on for the next recipients of the rewards and recognition associated with the Prime Minister’s Science Prizes.

Five Prime Minister’s Science Prizes are awarded annually, valued at $1 million in total. Three of these prizes are relevant to Science: